Nashville, TN

I had one of the worst weeks I’ve had since starting nursing school last week. We are half way through the semester and I was just so worn down. It was a busy week and we had our second test in Adult Health and it didn’t go as well as I would have liked. I know it’s going to happen and I shouldn’t even be upset about my grade but I got my first “B” (an 82 to be exact) and it just sucked. Luckily, I had plans to head out of town for a bachelorette weekend in Nashville and it was perfect timing and I SO needed a break.

 

I arrived Saturday morning bright eyed and bushy tailed to a group of slow moving ladies who experienced Nashville the night before in all of it’s glory. We headed out to 12 South to do some exploring. We ended up having drinks at The Flipside (BOGO mimosas and bloody marys FTW) while we were waiting for our reservation at Pharmacy Burger for lunch. We waited quite some time for our food but it was worth it. After lunch we headed back over to 12 South and got some coffee at Frothy Monkey, did a little exploring, ate 100 layer donuts at The Five Daughters, visited the “I believe in Nashville” mural then headed back to the house to get ready for the night.

img_9036

img_9034
Pumpkin Cheesecake 100 layer donut. AMAZING!
img_9076
Lunch at Pharmacy Burger

We had late dinner reservations at Sambucca. We were still pretty full from lunch so I just ordered a couple of appetizers but the buca beignets were amazing! We headed out for the night from there and ended up at Acme Feed and Seed. We ended up having such a good time with the band there we stayed there all night. They played everything from rap to country to rock and it was so fun! We ended the night by cramming 9 women into one minivan (sorry Uber driver)! I was away for almost 24 hours but it was worth it!

img_9053
The Corey Mac Show @ Acme Feed and Seed
14705785_10154604066018427_298025149157979514_n
Ladies on our roof top deck @ our house!

On Sunday we started with brunch at The Farm House and it was one of the best meals I’ve ever had! I had the farm house biscuit and the sausage on it was melt in your mouth good and the egg was the perfect sunny side up. The fries were crispy and the gravy on top was amazing. (Can you tell I really enjoyed my meal? Hah) It was a great farm to table restaurant. We then headed out to do the Pedal Tavern. I know it is probably the most basic tourist things you can do in Nashville but we had a great time! (Ask for Larry—he was the best tour guide and also easy to look at. ;)) After our tour we stopped by the Country Music Hall of Fame, which had some great memorabilia and tributes to music. [Tip: We went an hour before closing and got a discount on admission.] We did a little more exploring and headed in for the night. Everyone was pretty wiped out so we had a girls night in.

img_9038
French press + mimosa… what else do you really need?

img_9039

img_9042
Pedaling through the streets of Nash!

img_9054

Monday we headed out to Biscuit Love and to bonuts were AMAZING!! Seriously, a biscuit meets a donut, how can you go wrong?!  The East Nasty was also mouth watering. [Tip: Go early and on a weekday if you can. This place gets busy! I’m talking line wrapped around the block busy. But so worth it!] (I seriously gained a solid 5 pounds in 2.5 days I spent in town but it was worth it. ) We headed back to The Flipside to redeem our BOGO mimosas and ended up staying to have a few drinks. Check out this insane bloody mary! After the rest of the girls left I headed back to Frothy Monkey for more coffee then to Jeni’s icecream for another treat before heading to the airport my self.

img_9060

img_9062
East Nasty and Bonuts

img_9063

img_9064

I didn’t have anything to do with the planning of this trip but I thought the girls did a GREAT job! I think we all agreed we LOVED Nashville. We were in a beautiful house in the perfect location that literally was a 5 minute Uber/Lyft to wherever we wanted to go. I had a great time visiting a new city with some of my favorite girls from back home and even met some new friends too. I’m headed into this week refreshed and ready to take on the rest of this semester!

14720535_10154591205013427_7706799831414943404_n

xoxo,

D

Leave a Reply

