Summer Update!

Well summer came and went and I’m already into my second week of my J2 semester. How is that even possible?

The first part of the summer was hectic as I bounced around between my 3 jobs. I started working as a PCA and well… it was interesting. I am much more comfortable interacting with patients, ambulating and assisting them with ADL’s but I’d be lying if I said it didn’t make me question why I was in nursing school. But then, there would be patients or patient’s family members that touched my heart and I would realize “this is why.”

Finally, at the end of July, I got a break. Some of our favorite Texas friends got married and we had so much fun at their wedding. We visited Pagosa Springs, Colorado with K’s family. Colorado in the summer is so amazing! It was our first trip to Pagosa and it was such a cute mountain town. We did a lot of fly fishing and spent time w/ K’s family and his extended family.

wedding
Wedding Fun!
trout6
Tubing the river with the family
trout5
Parelli Ranch BBQ!
trout4
Horseback ride through the San Juan National Forest

trout2

trout
Catching trout!

We came home from that trip for two weeks then flew to North Carolina and spent a week in Nags Head with my family and some of our friends. The Outer Banks is my favorite place in the world and it was such a relaxing week spending time with my favorite people in my favorite place and I left with my heart so full! We came back to Texas for a few days and one of my best friends flew into town. We had the best time showing her around town and literally eating our way through Texas! The day after she left was the first day of school. So the last month of summer was insanely busy but with all good things!

obx
Seriously, how adorable are these two little men?

obx3

obx4
Cheers!

obx5

jovana
Eating our way through Texas! May have visited Steel City Pops more than once!

Now, it is back to reality. The first couple of weeks of the semester are always hectic and I’ve still been juggling work between it all. This semester we have 3 online classes (Aging Family, Nursing Experience with Groups, Intro to Research) and 2 clinical courses (Adult Health I (Med Surg) and Women’s Health). More coming soon! 🙂

dudley2
Leaving you with a picture of this nugget because he’s just the cutest!

xoxo

D

Leave a Reply

