Fall and Winter

So much has happened since my last post… Fall and winter have been BUSY! On top of working two jobs, taking 10 credit hours and checking off my to-do list for nursing school, somehow I still managed to cram in as much fun as possible. Here’s a quick rundown of how it went:

In October we traveled to Charleston, SC to spend the weekend watching one of my best friends “officially” marry her prince charming at the beautiful Boone Hall Plantation.

blog7blog6

blog3
Dana Jo Photography
boone hall
Dana Jo Photography

Dudley and I finished our therapy dog training and we are now officially a registered therapy team!

blog5

K had a friend in town from NC and we took him to the Cowboys vs Seahawks game.

IMG_6906

We had K’s family in town for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful lunch at the fire station followed by a big family meal the day after at our place.

In December we spent a weekend in New Braunfels with K’s family and attended a Christmas edition of the Gospel Brunch at Gruene Hall. We also spent Christmas in NB with his family. We’ve really enjoyed having them in Texas for the winter this year!

blog2
Christmas Eve in the square

I spent the end of December and beginning on January in NC visiting my family and friends. I went shopping with my mom, hunting with my dad, spent lots of time with my Grandma, celebrated E’s 4th birthday, spent New Years with my Counterpart, had girls night with my hometown girls and the cutest new additions to our group, and visited with lots of friends and family. It was a full and wonderful visit home!

blog1
New Years Eve!

blog

Not to be outdone January is shaping up to be pretty eventful as well! I went on my first quail hunt with K in Oklahoma. He has been hunting as much as possible and I finally got to sneak in a trip with him. We also celebrated the engagement of some of our favorite Texas friends!

 

blog8

blog9
Our camp site

blog10

 

 

Nursing school starts next week so I am gearing up for that and spending the rest of the weekend on assignments we already have due next week. Fingers crossed all goes well!

 

xoxo,

D

FullSizeRender
Many nights spent by the fire place so far this season! 🙂
Leave a Reply

