Breckenridge, Colorado

During July 4th week Kurt and I traveled to Breckenridge, Colorado to spend some time with his family. It was so nice to be able to take a break from the Texas heat and Breck is seriously beautiful! We spent most of our time fishing, eating good food and playing family board games! I also made it a daily goal to eat a crepe a day while there from Crepes a la Cart. I *almost* succeeded in this goal but our last day the line was too long and I would have missed my shuttle to the airport (which I seriously considered doing).

We had quite a few delicious meals while there but my two favorite (other than every crepe that touched my lips) were the blackened fish tacos from Oscar’s of Breckenridge and an amazing buffalo sausage wood fire pizza from The Blue Stag. If you are ever in Breck definitely check them out!

The highlight of the trip was the guided fly fishing trip we took on a private ranch on the South Platte River outside of town. It was such a beautiful place and we all caught some pretty awesome fish. Let me just say that my boyfriend and his family are all expert fly fisherman… me on the other hand…well I’m more of an offshore girl. But, the fish were biting so my lack of experience didn’t really hurt.

breck breck2 breck6fish

We did quite a bit of fishing around town as well. There was even one pond that had a moose there and he was sighted all morning while we were there. We rode the gondola and the ski lift up to Peak 8 where there were incredible views of the town and still snow on the peaks. It was strange to be holding a snow ball in July!

moose
Check out the moose! This was right after he swam across the pond!

breck5 breck4

This was our second trip to Breck and I loved it just as much as the first time. Summer’s there are beautiful and the weather is just perfect! Over the next couple of weeks I’ll be preparing for our trip to Europe and I am so, so excited!

breck3
Beautiful view of downtown Breckenridge!

xoxo,

Danielle

One thought on “Breckenridge, Colorado

Leave a Reply

